Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Help rebuild the Library of Knowledge for Magicians.
User avatar
Soulcrates
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:40 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Post by Soulcrates » Thu May 31, 2012 2:16 pm

I think it should be /pause 10. can anyone confirm?

Sc.
Image

User avatar
Calebe
Arch Convoker
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:59 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Post by Calebe » Thu May 31, 2012 2:17 pm

Try changing the . (period) and using a , (comma)

Calebe

User avatar
Danille
Moderator
Posts: 1189
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:28 pm
Location: USA ~ Rhode Island

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Post by Danille » Thu May 31, 2012 5:53 pm

Sampi wrote:The hotkey above is not working for me and I can't figure out why.

The summon (1215) and invis (3812) are casting but not the drape (8341).

I'm getting a message that says "you say: pause 10./alt activate 8341"

Thanks
Sounds like you either have 1) a space in front of /pause or are 2) missing the "/" that belonings in front of the "pause 10./alt activate 8341"

/pause 10,/alt activate 8341

The only other thing is silly but do you have all the aa's that are associated with those codes?
Image

User avatar
Sampi
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 4:09 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Post by Sampi » Fri Jun 01, 2012 3:40 pm

/pause 10,/alt activate 8341 worked.

That's with a comma after the 10.

Thanks for the help.

User avatar
yaladilae
Magician
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 7:14 am

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Post by yaladilae » Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:36 am

worthwhile adding a line of /stance passive ???

changing merc to passive so it doesn't mess it up???

Also i use /stance balance on my pet attack hotkey, so it will always be on

User avatar
bluejaye
Elementalist
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 4:43 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Post by bluejaye » Wed Aug 01, 2012 7:51 am

interesting idea. i spose it depends on when you want to fade. if the merc has aggro, then you would prolly do better if it gets eaten so it doesn't pull the mobs to you after you've lost aggro. if you use it for pulling, then the merc wont be on aggro yet and it might prevent it from doing something dumb to disrupt splitting.
Image

User avatar
Jaytee
Conjurer
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 5:56 am

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Post by Jaytee » Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:42 pm

Need a comma I think not a period.

Nice list - I haven't had much luck with Drape so far. Hopefully this will help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest