Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Help rebuild the Library of Knowledge for Magicians.
User avatar
Danille
Moderator
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:28 pm

Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Sun Mar 11, 2012 8:53 pm

Been using this one and its working quite well

Line 1 /pet stop
Line 2 /alt activate 1215
Line 3 /pause 10,/alt activate 8341
Line 4 /pet back off
Line 5 /alt activate 3812



1215 summon pet
8341 drape of shadows
3812 invis
Last edited by Danille on Wed Aug 01, 2012 2:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
Conjem
Arch Mage
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 6:55 am

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Sun Mar 25, 2012 6:54 am

Danille wrote:Been using this one and its working quite well

Line 1 /pet stop
Line 2 /alt activate 1215
Line 3 /pause 10./alt activate 8341
Line 4 /pet back off
Line 5 /alt activate 3812



1215 summon pet
8341 drape of shadows
3812 invis
Doesn't summon pet blur the pet but not you? I had a blast in HoT killing stuff using the fire pet and kind of ping pong kiting. Not so fun when pulling named by accident and it summoned me after summon companion. Well, it was lower house named so not much risk even without a merc. :) Just curious, do mobs summon in VoA?
Last edited by Danille on Wed Aug 01, 2012 2:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Danille
Moderator
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:28 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:40 am

summon does not blur the pet, it just summons it. drape of shadows will only work if the pet is near you so thats why casting summon pet, greatly increases the effectivenesss of drape actually working.
Image
User avatar
Miphon
Elementalist
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 8:47 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Sun Mar 25, 2012 2:28 pm

Lucy database would disagree with you on this. Summon Companion

From what I see of the different levels, chance to pet fade on summon is 60%, 75% and 97% for levels 2, 3 and 4 of Summon Companion respectively.
User avatar
Danille
Moderator
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:28 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Sun Mar 25, 2012 2:37 pm

Thats fine. I consider myself corrected!

The hotkey detailed posted results in a much better chance to remove all aggro from both the mage and the pet.
Last edited by Danille on Sun Mar 25, 2012 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
bluejaye
Elementalist
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 4:43 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:10 pm

i use a similar hotkey. when the fade on summon companion fails, then i can't summon him and he's usually too far away for drape to fade. the failure message says something like, you cannot summon your companion because it is the focus of something's attention.
Image
User avatar
Danille
Moderator
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:28 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:01 pm

Aye I have been doing alot of pulling wiht my malo aa and then pressing that special pet drape hotkey to split. As long as I have a pet, it works great.
Image
User avatar
Bastler
Conjurer
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:05 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:21 pm

One point that irks me is, that we need the blur most when the pet is down. And at that point it does not work at all.
Image
User avatar
Danille
Moderator
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:28 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:19 pm

Well now that almost every clicky in the game will be clickable from bags, i.e. next patch, we could modify our drap hotkey to include a macro that triggers a fast casting summon pet clicky if we can find one that has a cast time of like 3 seconds or less. with max quick summoning aa's could make it 1.5 secs or less. If you press the hotkey with a pet already up, the clicky will just fail but if your pet had died, a new pet would be summoned and drape could work.
Image
User avatar
Sampi
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 4:09 pm

Re: Updated Hotkey for Drape (mage fade)

Thu May 31, 2012 1:25 pm

The hotkey above is not working for me and I can't figure out why.

The summon (1215) and invis (3812) are casting but not the drape (8341).

I'm getting a message that says "you say: pause 10./alt activate 8341"

Thanks

Return to “Library”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest