Prototypical returning player post

Not quite at the level cap.
Mehrlicht

Prototypical returning player post

Post by Mehrlicht »

Hey folks,

So I'm back in the game on the same High Elf Mage I've played on and off since 2003 (name's Mehrlicht if anyone's on Bristlebane). I'm level 66 now with 65 AA's. If you look me up on eqplayers you'll see my equipment is strange-- some pieces of Defiant from when I started playing again last summer, but also some extremely lame equipment (i.e. my chest is Robe of the Kedge, seriously).

So, the question: what to do? Where should I be focusing on grouping? I managed to find a really nice family guild that is great to group with, but where should I say we go? I don't have much actual knowledge about the progression for each of the expansions. Is there stuff I should be working on? I don't intend to leave the game again, so I'd like to settle down for the long haul. What are the quests that everyone knows about and has already done but that I have managed to miss? I'm also really interested in the soloable pet focii that are available to me. Right now I've got MoD on an Enchanted Harpy Blade.

Thanks in advance for all the help.
Kraymerica
Magician

Re: Prototypical returning player post

Post by Kraymerica »

Look in the bazaar for the sweeper, Minion of Eternity aka plane of time focus. Either that, or I think there is a pet focus item on the vendor in PoK that sells different levels of jewelry. Someone help me out with that one. For the rest of your gear just look for elaborate defiant in the bazaar, or once you are 70, elegant defiant.